WelcomeAbout UsEducationNews Archive/EventsResearchResources

Tell us what you think!
Tell us what you think!


About Us: EPaD GEC Steering Committee

Susan M. Parks, MD
Director
Eastern Pennsylvania/Delaware Geriatric Education Center
Thomas Jefferson University
Department of Family and Community Medicine
1015 Walnut Street, Suite 401
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-955-5708
215-955-0640 (fax)
Susan.Parks@jefferson.edu

Christine Hsieh, MD
Associate Director
Eastern Pennsylvania/Delaware
Geriatric Education Center
Thomas Jefferson University
Department of Family and Community Medicine
1015 Walnut Street, Suite 401
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-955-0638
215-955-0640 (fax)
Christine.Hsieh@jefferson.edu

Christine Arenson, MD
Professor and Interim Chair
Department of Family and Community Medicine
Co-Director, Jefferson InterProfessional Education Center
Thomas Jefferson University
1015 Walnut Street, Suite 401
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-955-0642
Christine.Arenson@jefferson.edu

Hillary Beach
Program Assistant, EPaD GEC Grant
Eastern Pennsylvania/Delaware Geriatric Education Center
Thomas Jefferson University
Department of Family & Community Medicine
1015 Walnut Street, Suite 401
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-955-2756
215-955-0640 (fax)
Hillary.Beach@jefferson.edu

Cynthia L. Branch, MS
Administrative Assistant
Eastern Pennsylvania/Delaware
Geriatric Education Center
Thomas Jefferson University
Department of Family & Community Medicine
1015 Walnut Street, Suite 401
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-955-0638
215-955-0640 (fax)
Cynthia.Branch@jefferson.edu

Jennifer Bellot, PhD, RN, MHSA
Assistant Professor
School of Nursing
Thomas Jefferson University
Jefferson School of Health Professions
1215 Edison Building
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-503-8104
215-206-1190
jennifer.bellot@jefferson.edu

Mary Ellen Bolden, BSW
Director of Services on Site
Philadelphia Senior Center
509 South Broad St.
Philadelphia, PA 19147
215-546-5879
mbolden@philaseniorcenter.org

Cecilia Borden, EdD,MSN,RN
Assistant Professor
School of Nursing
Thomas Jefferson University
Jefferson School of Health Professions
1219 Edison Building
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-503-7639
Cecilia.Borden@jefferson.edu

Nancy L. Chernett, MA, MPH
Director, Academic and Student Services
Jefferson School of Population Health
1015 Walnut Street, Suite 115
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-955-5459
215-923-6939 (fax)
Nancy.Chernett@jefferson.edu
http://www.jefferson.edu/population_health/

Mario Cornacchione, DO
Geriatric Research & Consulting Group LLC
Northeastern Pennsylvania Memory & Alzheimer's Center

Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
Regional Education Coordinator
Department of Family Medicine & Community Health
The Commonwealth Medical College, Scranton, PA

Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
Institute for Successful Aging
University of Medicine & Dentistry of NJ
220 S. River St. Suite 101
Plains, Pa 18705
570-262-0664
570-829-0463 (fax)
Geriat@ptdprolog.net
mcornacchione@tcmedc.org

Seema Dattani, MD
Swank Memory Care Center
205 W. 14th Street, Suite 100A
Wilmington, DE 19801
Phone – 302-428-2620
Fax – 302-428-2638
sedattani@christianacare.org

Emily R. Hajjar, Pharm.D., BCPS, CGP
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
Thomas Jefferson University
Jefferson School of Pharmacy
130 South 9th Street, Suite 1540
Philadelphia, PA 19107-5233
215.503.8522
Emily.Hajjar@jefferson.edu

E. Adel Herge, OTD, OTR/L
Assistant Professor
Director, Combined BSMSOT Program
Director of Health Professions Simulation
Department of Occupational Therapy
Thomas Jefferson University
Jefferson School of Health Professions
901 Walnut Street, Room 617
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-503-9608
215-503-3499 (fax)
Eileen.Herge@jefferson.edu

Leigh Ann Hewston, PT, MEd, CEEAA
Assistant Professor
Department of Physical Therapy
Thomas Jefferson University
Jefferson School of Health Professions
901 Walnut Street, Room 506
Philadelphia, PA19107-5233
215-503-6015
Leigh.Hewston@jefferson.edu

B. Lynn Hutchings, PhD, M. Arch., MFA
Assistant Professor, Marywood University
School of Social Work MSW Program
2300 Adams Ave.
Scranton, PA 18509
570-348-6282 x2594
bhutchings@maryu.marywood.edu

Stephen Kern, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA
Assistant Professor & Director, Entry Level & Post Professional Masters Programs in Occupational Therapy
Department of Occupational Therapy
Thomas Jefferson University
Jefferson School of Health Professions
901 Walnut Street, Room 611
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-503-8013
Stephen.Kern@jefferson.edu

Ina Li, MD
Associate Director
Eastern Pennsylvania/Delaware
Geriatric Education Center
Family and Community Medicine Department
Wilmington Hospital
501 West 14th Street
Corporate Services Building, Suite 3420
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-428-4607
302-428-6390 (fax)
Ili@christianacare.org

Mary Ann McLane, PhD, MLS
Professor
Department of Medical Technology
University of Delaware
305G Willard Hall Education Building
Newark DE 19716
302-740-3114
302-831-4180 (fax)
mclane@udel.edu

Veronica F. Rempusheski, PhD, RN, FAAN
Project Director
Eastern Pennsylvania/Delaware
Geriatric Education Center
University of Delaware
School of Nursing, College of Health Sciences
25 N. College Avenue
Newark, DE 19716-3710
302-831-8502
302-831-2382 (fax)
vrempush@udel.edu

Janet Townsend, MD
Founding Chair of Family Medicine & Community Health
The Commonwealth Medical College
501 Madison Ave, Suite 200
Scranton, PA 18510
570-504-9662
jtownsend@tcmedc.org

Tracey Vause Earland, MS, OTR/L
Project Director of Translational Research Activities, Jefferson Center for Applied Research on Aging and Health (CARAH)
Assistant Professor,
Department of Occupational Therapy,
Thomas Jefferson University
Jefferson School of Health Professions
130 South 9th Street, Suite 646
Philadelphia, Pa., 19107
215-503-4831
Tracey.Vause-Earland@jefferson.edu

Valerie Weber, MD, MS
Founding Chair, Department of Medicine
501 Madison Ave
Tobin Hall, 1st Floor
Scranton, PA 18510
570-504-7000
vweber@tcmedc.org